A workspace is an isolated virtual space that holds datasets, model building definitions, models, forecasts, anomaly detections and experiments; i.e. any work within TIMTM Studio. Workspaces provide a way to organize or group different things by business case. TIMTM Studio offers two different products, both designed to handle continuous time-series data. One product is designed for forecasting purposes and the other product is designed for anomaly detection purposes. Both products have many functionalities in common, but there are some differences in usage. Therefore, TIMTM Studio distinguishes between these two product purposes by offering two respective types of workspaces: one for forecasting and one for anomaly detection. Workspaces are available to all users.
Actions regarding workspaces
The possible user actions regarding workspaces are explained below.
Creating a new workspace
To create a new workspace, a user has to go through the following steps:
- Click the "Add Workspace"-button in the top right corner of the page.
- Choose a name for the workspace. This name must be unique.
- Select the type of the workspace; this is either forecasting or anomaly detection.
- Click the "Add Workspace"-button to create the new workspace. The action can be cancelled by clicking the "Cancel"-button.
Deleting a workspace
IMPORTANT: once a workspace is deleted, it is not possible to recover the datasets, models, model building definitions and any other information stored in the workspace. To delete a workspace, a user has to go through the following steps:
- Click the “bin”-icon () next to the workspace.
- Confirm the deletion of the workspace by clicking the "Delete"-button. The action can be cancelled by clicking the "Cancel"-button.
Renaming a workspace
To delete a workspace, a user has to go through the following steps:
- Click the “pencil”-icon next to the workspace.
- Type in the new name of the workspace.
- Click the "Save"-button the save the changes. The action can be cancelled by clicking the "Cancel"-button.